I was born in Paris (France) the 30th May 1981 and lived there for 10 years. Then I lived for 7 years in Moissídan/Mussidan in the Peiregòrd/Périgord region, in northwestern Occitania, in the French administrative region of Aquitània/Aquitaine.
I studied Biology at the Université Paul Sabatier in Tolosa/Toulouse from 1998 to 2002.
From 2000 until 2003 I studied Occitan Language by mail at the Université de Toulouse-le Mirail (Licence in Regional Languages and Cultures, specialty in Occitan).
In 2002 I started living in Catalonia, where I finished my undergraduate studies in Biology (Maîtrise in Cellular Biology and Physiology, specialty in Immunology) thanks to the Erasmus program at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona.
In 2004 I started my postgraduate studies in Linguistics at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona and defended my Master Thesis in 2009 on leading tone alignment in Occitan disapproval statements. Since 2009 I am working on my PhD project on the prosodic systems of Occitan and French in contact in a joined supervision between the Universität Osnabrück (Germany) and the Universitat Pompeu Fabra (Barcelona, Catalonia).
As I was living in Occitania, I got interested in traditional music and dances. I started playing the cabreta, a traditional hornpipe from northwestern Occitania, the hurdy-gurdy, and finally the diatonic accordion which is now my main musical instrument, which I have been teaching at the Aula de Música Tradicional i Popular in Barcelona and playing in different bands.

Curriculum vitae: PDF